Lusty List #1

Posted on Updated on

The first installment of a regular list update of wants, desires and things I’ve got my eye on at the moment!

Fashion

list1fashion  

I might be a little premature with the Jules Folk Paisley dress  from Boohoo.com with thoughts of summertime music festivals, but I do love a good paisley midi dress. Would be great with some brown ankle boots for festival/messing type behavior in nice weather and equally as nice with a pair of sandals for some summertime strolling through town. Speaking of Boohoo, how awesome are these Sadi Clip Buckle Cut Out Ankle Boots?! Ankle boots are a running theme in my wardrobe so be warned. These would look great with a block of colour via some bright tights…. or equally as nice just by themselves too.

I’ve been interesting in amassing a little collection of jumpsuits lately. I’ve a great casual navy one from River Island but a lot of the more formal/evening ones can be a little bit too tight and catsuit-like for my liking. This one here from New Look has a fab shape and great 3/4 length sleeves which I’m a big fan of and a nice lace-back detail to up the fancy-stakes. A nice pop of colour on the foot would look perfect here. Topshop have a great Monochrome Gingham Tube Skirt that’s only about 30e and again in that great and very flattering midi length. And finally –  one piece from the recent Penneys S/S14′ collection that caught my eye is this lovely bright orange clutch bag. Again… for someone with a lot of black in her wardrobe, I do like to accessorize with bright bags, coats and shoes. Loving this.

Home

 list1home

I’m hoping to do a little redecorating over the next few weeks in my living room and really like the idea of the faux-brick wallpaper featured above. Gives a real New-York loft effect to the place. I’m not sure if it’s the right or wrong side of kitsch(!) but I think it looks pretty great so I’m going to give it a shot as soon as funds allow. You can get rolls in lots of places online and there’s lots of different effects. Think I’ll go with the stronger orange myself but I’ve still some browsing to do before I make a purchase. I’m also loving this Ikea bedding set. Again, I always keep my apartment walls and floor simple and plain and prefer to accessorize and dress up the place with bright, strong blocks of colour and design.

Leave a comment